Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
cloudcat

Seal Clubbing, Other Terms

29 comments in this topic

Members
5 posts
133 battles

Hello All,

I'm relatively new to world of warships, Tier Battleship and Tier IV Carrier in the IJN line.

There seem to be a series of terms such as Seal Clubbing that appear now and then, what does this mean and are there any other carrier associated terms I should be aware of?

(The forums seems to lack a slang glossary.)

Thank you,

Edited by cloudcat

[ZR]
Members
984 posts
12,269 battles

Seal clubbing refers to an experienced player beating up on the less experienced new players.

Generally it is used for when people go to lower tiers and play a strong ship with a strong captain giving them a good advantage over the newer players.

However because skill level doesn't get accounted for durring matchmaking some people use the term seal clubbing in higher tiers because they are beating up on the lesser skilled.

Edit: Also I am going to clue you in on the biggest hack in the game called WASD, it allows you to dodge your enemies torps and gun fire.  Only hack you need.

Edited by MountainManxDan
  • Cool 1

[USCC2]
Members
5,071 posts
17 minutes ago, E25_Syndrome_Yuno said:

' Seal Clubbing ' is almost like ' Disclipne ' if you think about it.

It is your best chance to learn quicker.

But could also confuse players - I mean think about, I can be a new player who actual plays a good game using my ship in the best way possible - yet still lose to someone who has the advantage as a Seal Clubber.

I may have played the game exactly as I should have, yet end up thinking 'I guess I didn't!' :Smile_honoring:

[GWG]
Members
6,502 posts

19 point captain in an Umikaze?  Yes, that's the epitome of seal clubbing.

The purpose is to secure a high WIN RATE, so the numbers look good. 

It's also good for farming flags through achievements.  You'll get more Krakens by seal-clubbing.