You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Lillehuntrix

Fletcher clear skies?

13 comments in this topic

Members
1,140 posts
8,387 battles

I just had a teammate get clear skies in a Fletcher, with 54 plane kills.  Yes, they were tier 7 planes, but still.

I'm only beginning Benson.  Does the Fletcher...do this?  Are you kidding me?  I know it can run DFAA and has good AA for a destroyer, but no idea it was this good.  (Or is this an anomaly?)

[A-D-F]
Members
7,877 posts
43,466 battles

I would say anomaly. It has decent AA for a DD and DFA. That said, it is a stretch, and a very cooperative CV, one of the ones that never learn.

I got Clear Skies this week in Texas against two CVs. You'd figure after losing the first 10 planes in a few seconds they would learn. Nope.

[WOLF5]
[WOLF5]
Members
6,535 posts
29,684 battles

Clear skies has eluded me in both my Atlanta and Cleveland. One day, maybe I'll get that one to complete the collection.

[5IN]
Members
2,109 posts
10,709 battles

I got one in NC.. my first. Totally unexpected, though NC has great AA... just lucky I guess.

B

[WOLF1]
Members
9,915 posts
18,231 battles

I got 24 planes in my fletcher I think once.... it has really high end AAA for a DD... maybe the best in the game...espsecially when set up for AA with the consumable

Members
1,140 posts
8,387 battles

Well, witness, I guess.  And yes, a red CV who was persistent to a fault.