Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Psycodiver

Goodbye NC, Hello Iowa

6 comments in this topic

Members
1,747 posts
3,622 battles

Goodbye ol' friend, I loved you, I hated you, you brought me great joy and much frustration, and if I can sum this ship up for myself it would be inconstant. I bought this ship in May last year and it took me 88 battles to grind through her. Why so long you ask, well at the time high tier play was a brick wall I had no interest in dealing with and she was vastly different from the USN standards I came to love. I maybe had 10 games in her for the first 6 months but since the beginning of the year I started playing her more and more and started to love her. The issue I had was I could have games were I did a easy 120k damage or a frustrating 40k damage game. Also with the MM changes I found her being bottom tier allot more that she should have but she is more capable of handling herself in T10 matches when played right. Lets get down the the nitty-gritty

Guns: This took getting used to, but once you figure them out they become hilarious, especially against KM BBs at long range, its so easy to take 10-20k cuts out of them, but at close range it really favors them. This ship loves cruiser citadels, I dunno why I play the Amagi on PTS every session and while she is a great ship, the NC is just a cruiser citadel machine. I ended up logging in a bunch of time in COOP while learning her guns but once you learn them they get easy. I never upgraded the FCS as I found the stock range more than capable in all matches

AA: Its a shame I never got to put this to full use, CVs avoided me. I ran the AA mod along with BFT and AFT and I only had one game recently where a Hiryuu had a hard on for me and I deleted 32 of his planes for a single torpedo hits. Other than that I think my 100+ AA rating acted more as a deterrent than anything