You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Mister_Tanman

Neptune Is a Joke

57 comments in this topic

[BIER]
Members
30 posts
4,096 battles

I'm sure there are other topics about this ship but it is a joke.

This is my first time posting so that should tell you how much I hate this ship.

First, i am pretty sure it is made of twigs because every hit it takes is a crit. 

Also, with the new rules, when you fire, the detect box is so big that every can see you. And because they know a few hits will sink you, EVERYONE fires at you.

I wish I did not spend my grinds dabloons for this ship. Should have spent them on a new IJN DD.

Rant over.

[SYN]
Members
14,849 posts
11,307 battles

are you not using the smoke?

• Cool 1

[PLPT]
Members
4,428 posts
6,181 battles

So...don't get shot at? It's a cruiser with smoke. Use the smoke. Fire from behind islands. It's not rocket surgery.

• Cool 1

Beta Testers
653 posts
13,785 battles

Neptune is a great ship Use smoke and use hydro effectively open more distance since higher tier makes citadelling UK cruisers easy. Be agile and stick near islands don't be out in the open. 

[SOUP]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
7,998 posts

YOU TAKE THAT BACK!!!

Neptune is a gorgeous planet!

• Cool 6

[SYN]
Members
14,849 posts
11,307 battles

oh, and I hate to break it to you, but the only IJN DDs that are decent in the current game meta are the 39 knot ones.

[BIER]
Members
30 posts
4,096 battles

No, sorry....

This ship should not have to rely on smoke to survive. Based on yalls posts, you agree that if you dont use smoke than you are sunk. 

Yes, i sail into range, pop smoke and fire... But after smoke, or god forbid rader, you are toast. 

It is a dumb ship. I only hope that if/when I upgrade the minotaur can redeem the British line 

[PLPT]
Members
4,428 posts
6,181 battles

No, sorry....