Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
anonym_MbpaxbbAUblh

Which tech tree should I go up?

27 comments in this topic

Members
589 posts

I have these ships (All under Tier 1 to 4)

Japan - Umikaze, Chikuma, Wakatake, Tenryu, Kawachi, Isokaze, Kuma

USA - Sampson, St. Louis, S. Carolina, Wyoming, Langley

USSR - Novik, Bogatyr

Germany - Hermelin, V-25, Dresden, Kolberg, Nassau, Karlsruhe

UK - Black Swan, Wemouth, Caledon

France - Friant, Duguay-Trouin

As I am gaining XPs to go up, I am not sure which country's tech tree should I follow. I have heard about Yamato but not much familiar with most of the high tier ships. Which ones should I sell immediately and which ones do I need to buy at present (T-1 to 4)??

I just don't want to waste a slot for a bad ship. Currently I feel Kolberg and Kawachi are worst. Also I am not good at CV. Should I sell Langley?

Please suggest!! Also suggest best ships in each tier and in each class of each country if possible as of 2017.

[KAG]
Members
53 posts
19,015 battles

jap bbs soviet dds, german or jap cruisers, dont bother w/ cvs, theose are the easiest lines to play, imo

Edited by backpack

[TSF_1]
Members
3,301 posts
7,816 battles

Try a little bit of everything! It helps to know what you're up against. Get to know every line's weaknesses and abuse that knowledge in battles.

To be a little more specific, I'd try IJN and USN cruisers and KM (German) battleships. USN destroyers are pretty good, but I don't do much by way of destroyers, so I'm no expert there. Japanese carriers are better (much better) later, but hold off on those until you've got a T5 or T6 ship and have played a bit more.

Edited by pewpewpew42

Members
2,709 posts
17,651 battles

The tier 5 French CA is getting rave reviews, so maybe try that one?

Members
496 posts
7,262 battles

Ok here we go.