You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Doomlock

After two years of playing, I finally got her...

34 comments in this topic

[HINON]
Privateers, Privateers
6,800 posts
5,039 battles

I started playing WoWs during the second Beta weekend which started January 23-25, 2015. Of course not two months later on March 12, the closed beta began. 

I had signed up to try and become an alpha tester for the game way back in July, 2013 as evidenced by my 'member since' stat under my name, but sadly that never happened. Fast forward to beta weekend I begin playing and look at the ships and what I can do in the game. I didn't play all that much in the weekend but started playing a lot once closed beta came around, then I really started digging into the game. I originally was going down the US cruiser line for the Des Moines due to the autoloading 8" guns, but I had a lot of fun in my Japanese ships including getting my first Kraken in my Aoba on Ocean before the achievements were added to the game. I just got to Mogami when the final reset hit and had to start over, it was then I chose to go down the IJN cruiser line and ultimately get the mighty Zaō.

Finally on just over my Two year anniversary in truly playing this amazing game, I've accomplished my goal:

Uy9pCsl.jpg

I have finally gotten my first Tier X ship, the Zaō. :medal:

Don't worry, my goals have been changed up now that I have her and I believe I'm gonna make my next T10 either Yamato, or Großer Kurfürst.

I love this game and I hope to have more proud warships moments like this in the future.

Fair winds and following seas captains! :honoring:

• Cool 10

Beta Testers
578 posts
990 battles

Awesome man! My story follows closely to yours, and I haven't gotten a T10 yet. Whoops. Anyways, congrats! The Zao looks absolutely phenomenal to play and I hope you have fun.

Best of luck!

[WG-CC]
Privateers, Members
9,091 posts
7,978 battles