Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
suleiman71

How to Budyonny?

13 comments in this topic

-Members-
6,960 posts
10,623 battles

I have quite literally forgotten how to cruiser. There was once a time where I could do very well in cruisers. Some of my best games were from back when I was a noob cruiser player. One day, however, I simply couldn't play them well anymore. My 39k average(used to be 43k) in Konigsberg, and my 60k average in Svietlana(2nd highest in the world), are among the remnants of this long gone era.

I just got Budyonny from Santa's Christmas Convoys. How does one go about sailing her?

[WTFS]
Members
9,331 posts
13,756 battles

To me, it's a better armored, overall stronger Molotov. No, it doesn't have those guns, but it honestly doesn't need them. Best T6 cruiser, imo.

Members
1,797 posts
7,977 battles

She's a baby Shchors...which might not be helpful.  She has enough speed on her to run in open water, and her rudder/turn radius have not gone completely to pot yet.  Her AP is good on broadside ships inside 10-12km or so, her HE is useful in just about any situation.  With DE on, she's a good fire starter at her tier.