You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Mad_Rebel

gameplay chat abuse

64 comments in this topic

Members
44 posts
9,384 battles

As someone recently new to wows,I was thrilled by the action of wows from the first game I played.However it wasn't long before the fun started to disappear from the games. Many players seem to think they are the smartest players ever to land on this planet.Continual griping,and ordering players to play like they say,has taken the fun out.

Today i got reported by two people because i sat in one place and topedoed incoming ships. I was sitting in the epicenter of the map that looks like a target,behind a cliff in a arp takao.I admit I'm not a professional gamer,but I have a right to play however I want. I pay for my membership,not them.

• Cool 2

Members
35 posts
2,366 battles

I guess it sometimes depends on the tier. The more mature players will more often than not (at least as far as I've seen) be playing tier VII+. Now I'm not trying to bash on lower tiers since I actually div up with a friend new to the game but it just seems to happen more often in higher tier matches. Don't let these people take the fun out of the game for you. You could always just block their chat messages. I save that as a last resort though if I cannot reason or communicate with them. The community here is generally VERY good. You don't see too many other gaming communities like this.

[ARGSY]
Members
10,326 posts
16,228 battles

the whole "honored service"  after handing out t8s to new players really hasn't helped the quality of higher level plays and many do get frustrated with  plays that doesn't make sense.   so you need thicker skin if you want to play your takao as DD and get deleted quick in the epicenter.    you can play however you want but you need to expect reaction to your play style that  would be deemed to be  detrimental to team performance.

• Cool 1

Members
5,597 posts
7,121 battles