Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Peregrinas

Taking a break after Santa's Convoy and an apology

6 comments in this topic

[SCCC]
Members
3,181 posts
17,491 battles

First of all, I want to apologize for my posts today and yesterday. I've been too stressed out since Sunday evening when the final mission for the Graf Spee became unlocked. I want to complete Santa's Convoy within the remaining timeframe and a lot is asked of me. As a non-premium account (I've only spent money for ships, as I do with other games where I prefer to spend money only on things that will last 'forever' and not consumables/premium time that get used up), I'm practically forced to take the long route of grinding 30k xp and 10k base xp for each each mission (which finish almost concurrently for me as I stack all the xp modifiers I can) plus one more pin.

For some perspective, when the container system was released, I started playing enough per day to get 12.5k xp, or two containers a day, before considering myself 'done' for the day. This would take me 3-6 battles depending on what and how I play. Just from today and yesterday, I have already played 28 battles! I am tired and irritable, as reflected in my threads. Before, I could stop whenever I wanted but now I feel like I must keep playing so I don't fall behind.

I am now close to halfway with the first five pins on mission four. This means that since Sunday evening, I've grinded out at least 128k xp (32k+32k+20k+30k+14k plus some more to get the sixth pin)! That averages down to just under 43k xp per day which is significantly more than my slightly-above-12.5k-per-day previously. At least the good news is I have 166k xp (30k*5+16k) to go, or about 24k xp per day (plus a little more to get the sixth pins) if I want to finish on the 17th. I pushed myself a bit too hard to start but I still need to play more than I did normally before.