Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.

18 comments in this topic

[PNGYN]
Members
493 posts
4,004 battles

I love this ship. 

I have only played a few matches in her, but she is fantastic. 

She will have a permanent spot in my port.

I started playing destroyers with the Japanese line, so it was a bit of an adjustment to the US tree.

The Wickes was okay for me. But once I got to the Clemson, I started really enjoying myself. 

I really hope this holds true for the next while, because she is truly a gem of a ship. 

If you haven't already, research her. 

She has good guns, good speed, and decent concealment, once upgraded. Her torpedoes are okay. Not the best, not the worst. You can definitely get kills with them. 

[INTEL]
Members
3,265 posts
6,614 battles

I'm on my 3rd or 4th captain in her. Steven Seagal is currently the commander of this monster for giggles. I'll probably put him in a BB and move the BB captain to the Clemson when we get skill resets.

[NDA]
Supertester
3,926 posts
2,675 battles

Unfortunately, Nicholas is a step down in my opinion, and while Farragut is better she is still no Clemson.  One of my few lower tier keepers.

[PNGYN]
Members
493 posts
4,004 battles

After I watched this, I went out and bought it with some spare xp and credits. The hype is real.

I absolutely love all those videos. And yes, that is what prompted me to start grinding US destroyers. And also a recent video by Aerron about the Fletcher. 
  • Cool 1

[SOFW]
[SOFW]
Members
11 posts
11,569 battles

Can we please stop talking about the game...

Ohhh. The U.S.S. Clemson.

Carry on then.

/continues crying 

- U. of Alabama class of 2010

• Cool 1

[CHEEZ]
Members
2,614 posts
4,925 battles

I had a spare 10 point USN captain waiting around after winning two marblehead's in the Christmas boxes...

This thread inspired me to re-purchase Clemson... and this is the hilarity that ensued...

iXmvLN7.jpg