You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Mahrs

How to citadel Atlanta?

39 comments in this topic

Members
1,797 posts
5,635 battles

My last match this happened:

2 kiils

Iowa - 54k damage, 12 AP hits

Atlanta - 26k damage, 19 (!) AP hits

According to this match, Atlanta is actually tankier than an Iowa.  OK, I joke...but...I DO want to know how to citadel this little guy.  He was a PERFECT target.  The first four salvos I fired were en route to the Iowa - he was STATIONARY.  Not exactly hard to hit.  I started shooting the Iowa...he got narrow for a moment so I go back to shooting Atlanta (still stationary)...he goes broadside again, I finish him...back to shooting Atlanta who is now slowly reversing.  Distance is between 6 and 12km for ALL of this.  

I tried shooting under the turrets, I tried shooting underneath the smoke stacks...nothing!  I am not sure if RNG trolled me or if I'm just not aiming in the right spot...thus my original question: how do you citadel an Atlanta?

As an aside, let me just say how happy I am to have actually won a match...Good Lord...it's another tough day on the waves!

[SYN]
[SYN]
Alpha Tester, Beta Testers
30,523 posts
5,705 battles

Easy, aim center mass waterline, watch her pop like a zit.

• Cool 1

[D-H-O]
[D-H-O]
Members
176 posts
10,545 battles

I love my Atlanta, but she is easy to citadel.  Target her...  Nothing else, just put the reticule over it and target her.  Not as bad as the Molotov, but still. :)

But, you do have a point, now that you mention it, The number of cits I get seem to have dropped off...  I'll have to look at it further.

[CDOGZ]
Beta Testers
702 posts
3,338 battles

*Waves finger around sporadically" - literally... aim at it.

Seemingly anywhere you hit it should cit it. I've shot them, and taken hits in mine from just about everywhere and it's always the same "Show me your citties!" :yes_cap:

Beta Testers
5,082 posts
5,575 battles