You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Avrova1904

Is the Royal Navy the joke of this game?

57 comments in this topic

Members
342 posts
6,004 battles

I was thinking about starting with british cruisers but yesterday I was in my Bismarck, only 1 or 2 minutes after starting a new battle, I had the chance to shot to an enemy Edinburgh so I did it and I destroyed this ship in a single salvo, 31,800 HP. I am not even good at aiming and I did almost the same to a lot of Leanders that has become my favourite cruiser for easy citadels. Seriously, I am not good at aiming and I am not able to do the same with japanese cruisers (I only did the same with an Atago), hardly ever with USN cruisers. The only british ship I own right now is the Battleship Warspite.

• Cool 1

Alpha Tester, In AlfaTesters, Beta Testers
14,000 posts
5,814 battles

Any t8 cruiser can be 1-shot by a t8 battleship. What you did was nothing out of the ordinary.

• Cool 15

[PLPT]
Members
4,435 posts
6,599 battles

I was thinking about starting with british cruisers but yesterday I was in my Bismarck, only 1 or 2 minutes after starting a new battle, I had the chance to shot to an enemy Edinburgh so I did it and I destroyed this ship in a single salvo, 31,800 HP. I am not even good at aiming and I did almost the same to a lot of Leanders that has become my favourite cruiser for easy citadels. Seriously, I am not good at aiming and I am not able to do the same with japanese cruisers (I only did the same with an Atago), hardly ever with USN cruisers. The only british ship I own right now is the Battleship Warspite.

In that instance, it was really more the fault of the driver than the ship. Any cruiser at tier 8, or any tier, really, can be killed from a single salvo from a battleship. I see it all the time.

Beta Testers
15,667 posts
4,271 battles