You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
richie_macrophage

Probably a very stupid question

24 comments in this topic

Members
952 posts
4,986 battles

I have a very dumb question.

As you all know, I live under a rock.

I've heard many things of people saying CV's need to be fixed/reworked.

Since I only started playing this game again intensively in September 2016, I think this CV situation was already going on or something. I've always never asked what was wrong about CVs and if I did, I got no answer.

So what is with all this CV problem thing? Are they over performing or under performing?

Beta Testers
225 posts
757 battles

I think a lot of people dislike the economy for them currently. That and certain loadouts I heard are a bit of noobtraps. 

Curious to see from an actual CV player what the problem is.

[FROGS]
[FROGS]
Beta Testers
339 posts
2,016 battles

Regardless of in game issues.

What it really all boils down to is something that has been a trend here since the beginning.

No one will be happy until every ship they don't play shoots cotton balls.

• Cool 2

Beta Testers
1,180 posts
7,853 battles

There are a number of CV issues. Balance between IJN and US CVs and issues related to good players versus bad players.

Right now, CVs can have a huge impact on a game and a good player versus a bad player running CVs in some cases can mean auto-win or auto-lose. There are also issues with manual drop where a good CV player can essentially delete a ship with out a whole lot of trouble.

WG has said they are looking in how to deal with many of the issues around CV, but no concrete plans has been put together yet.

Essentially the goal would be to balance CVs so they are still fun to play, but don't influence the game quite as much while allowing for players outside of really good players to still be fairly competitive in them.

Edited by KyourakuShunsui
  • Cool 5

Members
1,348 posts
13,885 battles