Jump to content


0.5.9 Update Bug report


  • Please log in to reply
127 replies to this topic

NikoPower #1 Posted 27 July 2016 - 01:56 PM

    Community Corgi Enthusiast

  • Administrator

  • 2,596
  • Member since:
    06-15-2013
Have you found any bugs or gremlins in the new update? Let us know here

- Created by Jorge_555

 

"To be honest in some strange way when I think of Niko I just imagine a Corgi, like my brain knows that Niko is a human but the Corgi image just works." - Devastator5000

 


The_Jhereg #2 Posted 27 July 2016 - 02:16 PM

    Seaman

  • Beta Testers

  • 27
  • Member since:
    04-23-2013

The audio of ambient (wind, waves, etc.) breaks looping and randomly resets leading to breaks in sound flow.  Also for the first time ever the port interface got stuck on my Murmansk, could change the various capabilities of the Murmansk itself but could not select any other ship.  So I hit battle and upon returning to the port it was a fade between the last battle end screen and the port (graphics were also flashing) and locked.

 

Edit: No mods being used, stock client.


Edited by The_Jhereg, 27 July 2016 - 02:18 PM.


husband #3 Posted 27 July 2016 - 03:30 PM

    Master Chief Petty Officer

  • Alpha Tester

  • 385
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

In Settings when I select to change the cross hairs I get some glitches... as if I am pressing the exit/esc button. I am asked to Save or Cancel - before I get to the crosshairs options,

as if the crosshair selection is done outside in its own separate "crosshairs" program

 

no mods, repeatable


Edited by husband, 27 July 2016 - 03:39 PM.


Pendragon1951 #4 Posted 27 July 2016 - 04:56 PM

    Master Chief Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 375
  • Member since:
    06-29-2013
Lost the camo on the Atlanta

dionkraft #5 Posted 27 July 2016 - 05:01 PM

    Ensign

  • Members

  • 1,111
  • Member since:
    08-03-2013

camo mnissing on Atlanta and Murmank but reapplied as it is FREE and it stayed on.

Was bounced off line but logged on and resumed game quickly.  I mean quicker than ever before!!

 

Otherwise it has been a smooth experience. The CHOPPY waters and the slight ship sway is realistic and nice.


Edited by dionkraft, 27 July 2016 - 05:02 PM.


PrairiePlayer #6 Posted 27 July 2016 - 06:43 PM

    Master Chief Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 306
  • Member since:
    08-18-2015
I was bounced out of two matches and by the time I got back I was dead both times.  I have never been bounced previously in 1900+ matches.   Lag has been a big problem today, even after exiting the game twice (in addition to the two times the game dropped me).  Finally, I couldn't exit the game from the port screen because none of the game action buttons worked.  I had to go to Task Manager to get out of the game.  

RighteousFury42 #7 Posted 27 July 2016 - 06:52 PM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 33
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015

Looks more like it set any enabled auto-resupply to disabled including the camos on all premium ships...

 

Actualy on anything else too like flags, consumeables etc.


Edited by RighteousFury42, 27 July 2016 - 06:57 PM.


LillyKnight #8 Posted 27 July 2016 - 07:35 PM

    Master Chief Petty Officer

  • Beta Testers

  • 214
  • Member since:
    10-06-2014

It was in the patch notes. Oops.


Edited by Megumi_, 28 July 2016 - 01:39 AM.


SirKenshi #9 Posted 27 July 2016 - 09:19 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Members

  • 634
  • Member since:
    11-25-2015

Started to download this mornig, was half downloaded after some hours then came back after another couple of hours and found a messagge that said: Error, data in the Update Server is unavailable. Please see the log file.

Now i started the download all again from 0 (last i saw was 50% of 1.7gb) and more stuff happens, it download at average speed of 0.0kbps-10kbps (and now says its a total of 1,6gb) wow! i don't any internet issues since all other things work perfectly.

 

Donwloading the patches are becoming a pain for me since 0.5.6.. started to play some warthunder lately and i'm really liking it so probably gonna abandon this game for a while...


                                                                                                           

GuareGum #10 Posted 27 July 2016 - 09:41 PM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 28
  • Member since:
    01-01-2016

Camouflage lost after first match post update.  Re-read the update notes and manually went through the whole fleet and 'enabled'.  Still lost Type 16 camouflage, and 1000 doubloons for Cleveland camo...even after manually re-enabling auto-resupply.

 

Not sure i want to run more ships only to find out it costs me 1000 doubloons to fix what should NOT have gotten broken in the first place.  Smells somewhat of running up the bill.

 

GG



Matbus #11 Posted 27 July 2016 - 10:11 PM

    Seaman Recruit

  • Members

  • 7
  • Member since:
    03-27-2015

Patch notes for 0.5.9 say:

In line with the matchmaker development plan, we restored the ship sorting rule:

Now the matchmaker tries to uniformly distribute ships of different nations between the teams. For example, if two Soviet Gnevny destroyers and two Japanese Minekaze destroyers are present, the matchmaker will attempt to put one destroyer of each nation on each team. This rule will positively affect the quality of team balancing and make battles more even.

Pic shows matchmaker fails to properly sort the 2 Emdens and 2 Dresdens. And not because of divisions. You can see there was only 1 division and they didn't change the team balance. I hope the staff will ship balance tech tree vs premium ships of the same nation.


Edited by Matbus, 27 July 2016 - 10:14 PM.


alexf24 #12 Posted 27 July 2016 - 10:31 PM

    Captain

  • Members

  • 4,811
  • Member since:
    07-05-2015

Is the Mountain warning Icon gone?

 

The one that shows you might hit a mountain/island if you shoot while in binoc mode.

Can anyone confirm?


I shoot an arrow in the air, where it lands I do not care, I get my arrows wholesale -- Curly Howard (with a wink to Longfellow)

 

 

 


Tyrel_Gipe #13 Posted 27 July 2016 - 10:38 PM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 11
  • Member since:
    12-11-2015
Hey! I wanna know why I can't put F**** camo on my ship anymore! Bout to really say screw this game.

dEsTurbed1 #14 Posted 27 July 2016 - 11:07 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • In AlfaTesters

  • 1,737
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012
MVM. Read it wrong...

Edited by dEsTurbed1, 27 July 2016 - 11:14 PM.

 

 

THIS IS NOT WORLD OF BATTLESHIPS...CRY MORE AND IT WILL BE....

"REMOVE STEALTH TORP CHEAT"-Forum topic  found 4/17

If you wanted nuetuered IJN destroyers you succeeded. You could give them 3 sec turret rotation and rail guns to 20 km...it's lack of rof and stealthy torps that are needed.


DryEraser #15 Posted 28 July 2016 - 02:47 AM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 44
  • Member since:
    03-24-2015
Can't get passed the login screen. Game doesn't progress after I enter credentials. Everything was swell before the patch.

Deoel #16 Posted 28 July 2016 - 03:07 AM

    Seaman Recruit

  • Members

  • 5
  • Member since:
    03-23-2016
Been having a problem with the game freezing when no keyboard input is taking place. Trying to figure what is happening. Thinking of rebuilding the PC but it such a headache and I am not sure if it is Windows 10 causing the problem or Wargaming. 

Drazyx #17 Posted 28 July 2016 - 06:45 AM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 43
  • Member since:
    03-06-2015
60fps dropping to 4fps randomly

Jakajan #18 Posted 28 July 2016 - 09:56 AM

    Ensign

  • Members

  • 890
  • Member since:
    09-26-2015

I had a strange bug where my camera detached from my ship. 80% of the way into the match I tried to press M to get a above view so i could at least torpedo something. From pressing M twice though it fixed my camera. Hilariously my Krazny got a destroyer with her secondaries while I was trolling around.

Spoiler

 



dionkraft #19 Posted 28 July 2016 - 12:30 PM

    Ensign

  • Members

  • 1,111
  • Member since:
    08-03-2013

View PostPrairiePlayer, on 27 July 2016 - 06:43 PM, said:

I was bounced out of two matches and by the time I got back I was dead both times.  I have never been bounced previously in 1900+ matches.   Lag has been a big problem today, even after exiting the game twice (in addition to the two times the game dropped me).  Finally, I couldn't exit the game from the port screen because none of the game action buttons worked.  I had to go to Task Manager to get out of the game.  

 

Yeah me too - there seemed to be quite a lot of time taken for WOW to exit fully to the desktop. Before I used F5 to clear the WOW exit screen but now I just wait and it cleared itself tho...

Another way to exit is also go to PURCHASE DOUBLOONs and then terminate your browser then right click on the WOW on the taskbar to end it there. Just sayin'



WildFred #20 Posted 28 July 2016 - 03:27 PM

    Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 70
  • Member since:
    11-18-2015
I've noticed the same matchmaker problem that Matbus showed (sorry I don't have screen shots).  I played ~20 battles last night and noticed many, if not most of them had problems separating ships of the same nation.  I noticed it first in one battle where there were 3 Mutsukis on one side and 2 Farraguts on the other (there was also a Nicholas on the side with the Farruguts).

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users