Jump to content


Game minimizes to desktop


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Texas_Crusader #1 Posted 11 May 2017 - 03:25 PM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 21
  • Member since:
    01-27-2016
This has been happening pretty regularly lately. I am in the middle of a match and suddenly the game minimizes to the desktop. I just have to maximize it again but, this can be a little annoying and sometimes happens at a critical moment in battle. Has anyone else had this issue and is there a fix?

NikoPower #2 Posted 11 May 2017 - 03:28 PM

    Community Corgi Enthusiast

  • Administrator

  • 2,560
  • Member since:
    06-15-2013
This is an interesting situation. Outside of posting in the thread, have you filed a support ticket? It would definitely help to get some extra eyes on this. 

- Created by Jorge_555

 

"To be honest in some strange way when I think of Niko I just imagine a Corgi, like my brain knows that Niko is a human but the Corgi image just works." - Devastator5000

 


Texas_Crusader #3 Posted 11 May 2017 - 03:39 PM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 21
  • Member since:
    01-27-2016
I have not opened a ticket yet. I will do that this evening since they will probably want my config files. Thanks.

RTR78 #4 Posted 11 May 2017 - 04:01 PM

    Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 82
  • Member since:
    12-01-2015
I have accidentally hit the windows key a few times. That causes the game to minimize.. 

PrairiePlayer #5 Posted 11 May 2017 - 04:05 PM

    Master Chief Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 294
  • Member since:
    08-18-2015

View PostRTR78, on 11 May 2017 - 10:01 AM, said:

I have accidentally hit the windows key a few times. That causes the game to minimize.. 

 

This.  I am embarrassed to admit how many times I have accidentally done the same.  

Umikami #6 Posted 11 May 2017 - 04:19 PM

    Lieutenant Commander

  • Beta Testers

  • 2,569
  • Member since:
    05-14-2013

I have had this happen, more than once.

Honestly, it freaked me out more than it hurt the match I was in,

but you're right; it could happen at a VERY inconvenient moment.

(and no, Niko, I didn't file a support ticket either; what would I tell them, my screen minimized?)

I only posted this to let you know you are not the only player this has happened to.



Texas_Crusader #7 Posted 11 May 2017 - 04:25 PM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 21
  • Member since:
    01-27-2016
Thanks, I think I will monitor myself tonight and see if indeed it is user error. If not then I will proceed with a support ticket.

Apaosha #8 Posted 11 May 2017 - 05:08 PM

    Lieutenant Junior Grade

  • Members

  • 1,546
  • Member since:
    09-05-2016
If it makes you feel better I get the bug where I would go to type something in the chat box the screen goes from windowed to full screen or vise versa I have to basically reset the entire game for it to correct itself.

Texas_Crusader #9 Posted 12 May 2017 - 06:15 PM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 21
  • Member since:
    01-27-2016
Well no issues last night after 12 games. Must have been a user error. I know in the heat of battle I sometimes will be turning hard to starboard or port but ship is not responding. When I look down at the keyboard I am hitting the f key or the caps lock. Surely I am not the only one this has happened to in a tense fight. lol!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users