Jump to content


Benchmark Guide to graphics cards running WOW


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

cdowis #1 Posted 22 April 2017 - 06:04 PM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 36
  • Member since:
    01-21-2017

https://www.notebook...ds.13849.0.html

 

Select World of Warships in the dropdown.  Gives FPS based on setting


Edited by cdowis, 22 April 2017 - 06:09 PM.


Apaosha #2 Posted 22 April 2017 - 06:40 PM

    Lieutenant Junior Grade

  • Members

  • 1,546
  • Member since:
    09-05-2016
I will never play this game on a laptop.

aethervox #3 Posted 22 April 2017 - 07:40 PM

    Lieutenant Commander

  • Alpha Tester

  • 2,266
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

View PostApaosha, on 22 April 2017 - 10:40 AM, said:

I will never play this game on a laptop.

 

Me neither.

_hat_ #4 Posted 22 April 2017 - 07:55 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Members

  • 603
  • Member since:
    07-04-2014
Meh, plays well at max on mine.

Stop exploding, you cowards!


Moondoggie52 #5 Posted 27 April 2017 - 08:42 PM

    Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 82
  • Member since:
    10-24-2015

Plays well on my laptop, and it's a $449 model Lenovo from BestBuy.

No high dollar graphics card, extra memory, etc.

No lag, no probs loading in, I'm happy.

I'm also using a wireless modem and a wireless mouse, which is supposed to be problematic.

This laptop is about a year old, I had lots of problems playing on my previous one until it died.  Oh happy day!



hangglide42 #6 Posted 06 May 2017 - 04:05 PM

    Chief Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 147
  • Member since:
    11-05-2015

View PostApaosha, on 22 April 2017 - 10:40 AM, said:

I will never play this game on a laptop.

 

Careful...I thought the same until my main home PC that was outfitted w/ the gaming setup died...and I had to substitute a non-gaming laptop recently for a while until I could get a new replacement so I could continue w the Clash of Elements.  I have to give WG credit because WOWS was surprisingly playable once I got the resolution and framerate configs tweaked way down, apart from appearance at low res, low detail and 20-25 fps.  It's nice to know that in a pinch a business laptop w/ a full-size keyboard & the trackball mouse I normally use, output to the full size monitor works OK in a pinch!



ultima1 #7 Posted 08 May 2017 - 06:40 AM

    Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 64
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013

yup. i was in philippines on extended vacation.

 

played on laptops and ehhhh desktops.

low resolution to the rescue !

 

made me change my play style to say the least. but for the better :D

 

 






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users