Jump to content


0.6.4 Bug Reporting


  • Please log in to reply
135 replies to this topic

NikoPower #1 Posted 19 April 2017 - 03:07 PM

    Community Corgi Enthusiast

  • Administrator

  • 2,588
  • Member since:
    06-15-2013

 

Greetings Captains!

 

Have you noticed any issues in game with the new update? Please let us know here. Remember, if you are having issues or game crashes and you have mods installed, please uninstall them and try again. 


- Created by Jorge_555

 

"To be honest in some strange way when I think of Niko I just imagine a Corgi, like my brain knows that Niko is a human but the Corgi image just works." - Devastator5000

 


tm63au #2 Posted 19 April 2017 - 03:15 PM

    Master Chief Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 237
  • Member since:
    10-03-2015

Hi

 the volume seems to low in game and in port I have games volume set at maximum and also have to set my PC volume control to full level as well, it was loader when we had patch 6.3 but now 6.4 the volume seems to have dropped.



Spyde #3 Posted 19 April 2017 - 03:16 PM

    Commander

  • Beta Testers

  • 3,996
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

Ive seen people reporting you don't get Credit for the Fire/water event with the French ships. 

 

 

 

https://www.reddit.c...does_not_count/

 

 

 

Credit to  renegadestatuz for posting it in general this morning..     Tossed it here to just pass on the word more.


Edited by Spyde, 19 April 2017 - 03:18 PM.

[-K-] Kraken                                          

T10  CA/CL Des Moines, Zao, Moskva, Hindenburg, Minotaur, Henri IV DD Gearing, Shimakaze, Khabarovsk, Grozovoi, Z52 BB Montana, Yamato, Grober Kurfurst   

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

 


Brygun #4 Posted 19 April 2017 - 03:19 PM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 10
  • Member since:
    09-29-2012

On game start Im stuck at the port loading screen spinning the WoWs wheel with no 3d ship. I selected a different ship and still the same. Exited the game and restarted. Same. Note: had to use windows task manager to exit WoWs

 

If it matters the first two where ARP ships

 

selected USS Texas, wouldn't display, task manager to exit, restart, stuck in port with no 3d ship loading and the WoWs symbol spin

 


Edited by Brygun, 19 April 2017 - 03:28 PM.


DavidHoagland #5 Posted 19 April 2017 - 03:20 PM

    Seaman Recruit

  • Members

  • 5
  • Member since:
    11-23-2016
My program locks up and none of the controls work.  This happens almost every game.  I have all different types of programs from windows start popping up for no reason.  Your 6.4 is a real stinker so far and the amount of testing done by wow was not nearly enough.  When you get things straightened out, let me know and I will come back.

OBman11 #6 Posted 19 April 2017 - 03:42 PM

    Seaman Recruit

  • Members

  • 1
  • Member since:
    09-20-2016

Same here, no control of ship in game and getting fined for damage!!!

 

Been trying to play all day....constant random programs popping up and freezing getting me sunk!!!

 


Edited by OBman11, 19 April 2017 - 10:13 PM.


Krieg121 #7 Posted 19 April 2017 - 05:00 PM

    Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 90
  • Member since:
    07-06-2015
Hello - since updating to 6.4, my game client constantly crashes. I can't get passed the connect screen.

_Rumple_ #8 Posted 19 April 2017 - 05:18 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Members

  • 596
  • Member since:
    07-08-2014

Mine won't even load. Wows entry point not found. Specifically it says:

 

The procedure entry point K32GetProcessMemoryInfo could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll.

 

Guess I will be playing something else...



Northerncrusader #9 Posted 19 April 2017 - 05:28 PM

    Seaman

  • Beta Testers

  • 11
  • Member since:
    11-28-2014
Friend of mine is trying to download the game again after uninstalling it. he gets the launcher to open, and he gets a critical error almost instantly about being unable to update the launcher file.

Volron #10 Posted 19 April 2017 - 05:47 PM

    Master Chief Petty Officer

  • Beta Testers
  • In AlfaTesters

  • 303
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

Mode: Co-Op

Battle Type: Standard

Map: Islands/Polar

Ship: Hermelin/Orlan

Unmodded/Vanilla

 

After loading, I hit start battle (still had 30s before match actually starts) and noticed that it said VIII textField 0/100.  Could not hear engine spooling up and rudder shift.  Crosshair was missing and DCP was missing and it says 0381:0381 at top.  Match started, I could not hear guns loading or hear myself being hit, I could not chat but I could still use the F-keys.  Zooming in and crosshair was still missing.  After match ended, screen went black and I had to use task manager to shut WoWs down.

 

So far this is repeatable, as I just did another match in Hermelin and got almost the exact same thing; the difference being this match was on Polar and it said 0000:0000 up top.

 

EDIT: Confirmed repeatable.  Loading into a match right now and have the same exact issues.

 

EDIT2: Getting the same thing with Orlan.

 

EDIT3: All other T1's (Erie, Hashidate, Black Swan, Bougainville) and are working properly.


Edited by Volron, 19 April 2017 - 06:51 PM.


lewellenfawr #11 Posted 19 April 2017 - 06:42 PM

    Chief Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 106
  • Member since:
    02-10-2013
Client crashes at the end of battle, post update... either co-op or random. I play on a mac. This is a new trick. Any recommendations for settings?

Candun #12 Posted 19 April 2017 - 06:50 PM

    Seaman Recruit

  • Members

  • 3
  • Member since:
    08-26-2015
the game has been loading for over 30 min

flyby_knight #13 Posted 19 April 2017 - 07:29 PM

    Seaman Recruit

  • Members

  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-24-2015

Mine won't even load. Wows entry point not found. Specifically it says:

 

The procedure entry point K32GetProcessMemoryInfo could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll.

 

Currently running Windows Vista. I read in the update notes that support for XP and Vista had discontinued. Does this actually mean that the game 'WONT RUN' on the new update?



skoony_1 #14 Posted 19 April 2017 - 08:07 PM

    Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 58
  • Member since:
    01-12-2017

 

After using shift to zoom in all controls freeze and the sound disappears.

sometimes programs on the task bar start up. Happened every game so far today.

Mike



KimaShen7 #15 Posted 19 April 2017 - 09:23 PM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 25
  • Member since:
    01-10-2015
When you guys put paddings between the player names and the ship, can you guys check if the padding is right on the ship names? Ship names is not displaying correctly after the new padding. The new port can only display tier1 ship for some reason, fix it please

KimaShen7 #16 Posted 19 April 2017 - 09:34 PM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 25
  • Member since:
    01-10-2015
update, new port cannot display ships with camo

pufek #17 Posted 19 April 2017 - 10:55 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Members

  • 414
  • Member since:
    12-12-2015
My game client crashed 20 min ago. Virtual memory 100% Full !! Had to restart the game.

Life it is to short to be wasted in stupid things, so enjoy it to the fullest.


Gman2900 #18 Posted 19 April 2017 - 11:08 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Testers

  • 437
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

View PostDavidHoagland, on 19 April 2017 - 10:20 AM, said:

My program locks up and none of the controls work.  This happens almost every game.  I have all different types of programs from windows start popping up for no reason.  Your 6.4 is a real stinker so far and the amount of testing done by wow was not nearly enough.  When you get things straightened out, let me know and I will come back.

 

Same problem here, game constantly locking up and freezing at random points while playing. I can hear the sounds, i can see the other ships moving around but i'm completely froze up myself. Control-alt-delete outta game and try to load back in and sometimes it works prematurely but most often it does the same thing pretty much as soon as i load back in. Game completely unplayable in this state. Another strange bug is a few of the ships do not show their names or ship types above them???

Edited by Gman2900, 19 April 2017 - 11:08 PM.


Lord_Nitehawk #19 Posted 19 April 2017 - 11:10 PM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 39
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

Mine won't even load. Wows entry point not found. Specifically it says:

 

The procedure entry point K32GetProcessMemoryInfo could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll. nice job on the up date....not 

 


  USS KING DDG 41 DLG 10 Silhouette Decal U S Navy USN Military

drock12 #20 Posted 19 April 2017 - 11:12 PM

    Seaman Recruit

  • Members

  • 7
  • Member since:
    09-18-2013
Had an issue with a match, HUD going out in mid game....In my KAWATAKE and 8 minutes into the my 3rd match, switching from ship view to torpedo view, the HUD, Mini Map, and other Information went dark. The only thing informational was my torpedo sights. Sighted my torpedoes towards the back of my ship, and everything informational started to flicker on and off, but never recovered fully. 




4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users