Jump to content


CPU Usage 100%


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

DeadZ0mbieRising #1 Posted 18 February 2017 - 02:23 AM

    Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 59
  • Member since:
    12-23-2014

Does anyone else have an issue with their CPU spiking to 100% in between screen transitions? I sit in port and it takes about 34% of my CPU. 

I am running and i5 6500 and a GTX970 on Medium setting because on High it runs at 50%+. anyone got any ideas or same issues

 



Khafni #2 Posted 18 February 2017 - 02:28 AM

    Lieutenant Commander

  • Members

  • 2,300
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015
I had this issue. I had recently reinstalled Win 7 and my CPU was spiking at 100% once I installed all of the updates my CPU started behaving normally running at around 60%. This was my experience. Your mileage may vary...
 

 


DeadZ0mbieRising #3 Posted 18 February 2017 - 02:37 AM

    Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 59
  • Member since:
    12-23-2014

View PostKhafni, on 17 February 2017 - 09:28 PM, said:

I had this issue. I had recently reinstalled Win 7 and my CPU was spiking at 100% once I installed all of the updates my CPU started behaving normally running at around 60%. This was my experience. Your mileage may vary...

 

Hmmmm, well I am running Windows 10, all updates are installed. Don't really know what cold be the issue. None of the other guy I play with who are using 10 seem to have this issue.



vurger #4 Posted 21 February 2017 - 03:40 AM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 26
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

View PostDeadZ0mbieRising, on 18 February 2017 - 02:23 AM, said:

Does anyone else have an issue with their CPU spiking to 100% in between screen transitions? I sit in port and it takes about 34% of my CPU. 

I am running and i5 6500 and a GTX970 on Medium setting because on High it runs at 50%+. anyone got any ideas or same issues

 

 

what type of speed is your memory? and how much do you have ?


Edited by vurger, 21 February 2017 - 03:42 AM.


DeadZ0mbieRising #5 Posted 21 February 2017 - 03:46 AM

    Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 59
  • Member since:
    12-23-2014

 

 

If I recall it's 1600 ddr3. 16GB the PC is less than a year old. I just cleaned it too. No burn marks. 

 

I noticed if I manually set it to only run on three cores, the spike still happens when transitioning but not to 100%. Of course that's because it's not using all 4 cores.



Drill_U #6 Posted 21 February 2017 - 04:10 AM

    Chief Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 180
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012
When I start seeing performance issues; I like to check for bios updates.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users