Seattle Gatherings and Shipmates

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

mesmergoat #1 Posted 24 January 2017 - 06:48 PM

Seaman

• Members

Are there any gatherings or groups in the Seattle area? I live in Bremerton, near the Puget Sound Naval Shipyard. This is a real navy town and that's great for warship enthusiasts. The Midway was here for many years before being moved out to be a museum ship. Several carriers mothballed that are fun to look at. And nothing like watching when the Stennis comes into port. We have a a couple of nice naval museums here as well.

Would like to find a group of people into naval history. I have a degree in history and have studied the development of armored ships from the old Civil War ironclads on.

Varsol #2 Posted 28 January 2017 - 10:22 PM

Seaman Recruit

• Members

I live in Seattle and while I'd be interested in a meetup I have some difficulties in that I work as a merchant seaman and am away half of the time and also have an infant so when I'm not gone it's baby time 24/7. In any case if anything does go together and you let me know there's a chance that I may be able to attend.

mesmergoat #3 Posted 29 January 2017 - 02:43 PM

Seaman

• Members

I've never attended a player event, so I don't know what that looks like, but it might be fun to arrange something with the Naval Museum here for a player gathering.

LuckyOtter #4 Posted 30 January 2017 - 12:01 AM

Ensign

• Members

Wargaming has an office in Seattle... so, maybe?

Gray Wolf Recruitment Officer