How do the IJN Secondaries stack up vs German?

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

Canadian_Reaper #1 Posted 04 January 2017 - 02:31 AM

Master Chief Petty Officer

• Beta Testers

Maybe sounds like a stupid question- but I'm just getting into BB play, have discovered that while I'm not (and likely never will be) a great BB player, they can be a heck of a lot of fun to drive around

tanking for your team.

I get that IJN BB's aren't nearly as tanky as the German ones, but what I'm wondering is how the secondaries stack up (assuming max secondary builds) , are they competitive with ships like the Bismarck, FdG, and the GK?

Basically during the Graff Spee Convoy event I (should) be earning the Fuso and the Bayern, I'm leaning towards going down the IJN line (apparently guns are much more accurate) but I do like the idea of having massive secondary batteries for those times where you brawl/have a DD running at you (basically for the times I mess up and get far to close to the enemy..)

Don't care if they're not quite as good, as long as they're in the same proverbial ballpark vs their German counterpart I'd be happy.

Unabletony #2 Posted 04 January 2017 - 02:34 AM

Captain

• Members

They were the best until Germans came in, IMO. So yes, going secondary build in IJN BBs will put you about the same as Germans, albeit tad weaker. 

Because Hyuuga is cute~

Azuki is my catpanion~

Take that, Nyagato-sempai~!

TenguBlade #3 Posted 04 January 2017 - 02:39 AM

Rear Admiral

• Members