Jump to content


How to Access Training Rooms


  • Please log in to reply
87 replies to this topic

Kizarvexis #81 Posted 30 March 2017 - 06:17 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Members

  • 447
  • Member since:
    07-02-2016

View PostTheStarSlayer, on 29 March 2017 - 03:38 PM, said:

Hi,

 

Do you get to choose the configuration of the AI ships with this mode?  I ask because I am working on custom skins for some ships I have not unlocked and would like some method for testing later hulls/guns.  This maybe the workaround I've been looking for if the above is possible. 

 

Cheers,

 

-JB

 

You can choose the ship you want and select if it is active (moves) and/or armed (shoots at your team). You can not pick the type of modules, hulls, torps etc. I do not know if the ships are stock hulls or fully upgraded hulls.

 

 



AVR_Project #82 Posted 05 April 2017 - 02:34 AM

    Lieutenant Commander

  • Members

  • 2,731
  • Member since:
    10-31-2015

And....

You can't select Submarine in Training room..   Either as yourself, or as an adversary.

Damn !!!


So much has been lost, so much forgotten. So much pain, so much blood. And for what? I wonder. The past tempts us, the present confuses us, and the future frightens us. And our lives slip away, moment by moment, lost in that vast, terrible in-between. But there is still time to seize that one last, fragile moment. To choose something better, to make a difference.  -- Babylon 5


Scottsds #83 Posted 22 April 2017 - 12:34 AM

    Petty Officer

  • Members

  • 53
  • Member since:
    05-19-2014

Is there a way to make it YOU against any number of ships...1,2,3,4    As in 1 versus 5 bots

 



Thetoecutter04 #84 Posted 03 May 2017 - 05:00 AM

    Seaman Recruit

  • Members

  • 1
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

i cant get it to work! lol...ok i downloaded it...saved it to my WoWS folder...then i run the training room.exe...a small black window opens up for a second then disappears...then when i run the game theres no training room! lol please help! what am i doing wrong?!

 



Pandemic4444 #85 Posted 07 May 2017 - 07:19 AM

    Petty Officer

  • Beta Testers

  • 67
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

View PostNikoPower, on 01 December 2016 - 01:33 PM, said:

Greetings Captains -

 

We have been getting questions over the last day or so about how to access the Training Room option in World of Warships. For the time being, here is how you can access them. If there are any changes, we will be sure to let you know.

 

  1. Close the game client
  2. Download the http://dl-wows-gc.wargaming.net/projects/mods/training/98yye2kjbdaa/training_rooms.exe file and save it to the game folder.
  3. Run the training_rooms.exe file. Choose “Turn on” or “Turn off” training rooms, message with result should be displayed
  4. Start the game and enjoy.

 

Hey i just wanted to say i can't thank you enough for this. i just found out about this and as much as i do like co-op sometimes i just want to rofl-stomp low tier ships in my yamato and not pay a bunch. (i do have the 5k gold camo which is totally worth it tbh) 
Antec 1900 Case, Windows 10 OS, Vizio 70" 4k Tv (M-70-C3) Monitor, GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-Gaming GT Motherboard, Intel I7-4790k Devil's Canyon Quad-Core CPU @4.0Ghz and 4.4Ghz boost, MSI Limited Golden Gaming Edition GTX 970 4GB Superclocked, 16GB Patriot Viper 3 DDR3 1866 RAM, 3TB Hard Drives, 4 1,800 RPM Thermaltake case fans, 1300 watt EVGA SuperNOVA G2 power supply.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The next Pearl Harbor that we confront could very well be a cyber-attack. -- Leon Panetta, Former CIA Director, Senate Hearing


GoldPile #86 Posted 07 May 2017 - 07:36 AM

    Lieutenant Junior Grade

  • Members

  • 1,432
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012
Why has this thread been unpinned? It's quite useful.

Shocri #87 Posted 07 May 2017 - 07:39 AM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 42
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

maybe they are getting close to releasing a better training room so they won't need this anymore... maybe... 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But probably not.



Admiral_Goodfella #88 Posted 18 May 2017 - 09:53 AM

    Seaman Recruit

  • Members

  • 5
  • Member since:
    09-29-2015
Frankly, this is something that wargaming should have done.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users