Jump to content


[0.5.16.1] WoWS Modpack


  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

NikoPower #1 Posted 18 November 2016 - 06:23 PM

    Community Coordinator

  • Developers

  • 2,293
  • Member since:
    06-15-2013

Here you are folks. The newest mod pack. Sorry for the delay on this one. 0.5.16.1 brought on a bunch of adjustments but all is good now.

 

Remember, while we don't officially support mods, these are given the all clear to not conflict with the game in our testing. These are also not considered illegal.

 

http://dl-wows-gc.wargaming.net/projects/mods/mods_pack/WG_ModPack_NA_0.5.16.1.exe


 

"To be honest in some strange way when I think of Niko I just imagine a Corgi, like my brain knows that Niko is a human but the Corgi image just works." - Devastator5000

 


gil5461 #2 Posted 18 November 2016 - 07:04 PM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 13
  • Member since:
    12-29-2015
Thank You Niko!

NikoPower #3 Posted 18 November 2016 - 07:23 PM

    Community Coordinator

  • Developers

  • 2,293
  • Member since:
    06-15-2013
No problem. Enjoy! I can confirm this mod pack works btw. I tried it out myself before I threw it to you guys. :)

 

"To be honest in some strange way when I think of Niko I just imagine a Corgi, like my brain knows that Niko is a human but the Corgi image just works." - Devastator5000

 


IKU19 #4 Posted 18 November 2016 - 07:33 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Testers

  • 4,747
  • Member since:
    04-20-2015

Can it mod Kitakami into my port?

 

Thanks for keeping this updated, I myself prefer a more vanilla experience but I'm glad to see that WG is still keeping up with the modders.

 

Spoiler

 


WarGaming, can I have Kitakami?

Wannabe-captain of NCC-1701-D


Durer_USSR #5 Posted 18 November 2016 - 07:33 PM

    Seaman Recruit

  • Members

  • 6
  • Member since:
    04-07-2014
  Thanks&GL   :honoring:

49rTbird #6 Posted 19 November 2016 - 02:15 AM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 10
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012
Any previews?
Today is a good day to SINK or be SUNK!

FlaTDieTSodaZ #7 Posted 19 November 2016 - 03:46 AM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 11
  • Member since:
    11-15-2016

View PostNikoPower, on 18 November 2016 - 02:23 PM, said:

No problem. Enjoy! I can confirm this mod pack works btw. I tried it out myself before I threw it to you guys. :)

 

Hey Niko, just FYI who ever made this mod.. the Belfast is Tier VII. It displays it [edited]Tier VIII in the Contour Icons

New York | Clemson


49rTbird #8 Posted 19 November 2016 - 05:10 AM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 10
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012
Game locked on loading after this install :( so I was AFK. 
Today is a good day to SINK or be SUNK!

Gomez_Adams #9 Posted 19 November 2016 - 01:42 PM

    Lieutenant Commander

  • Members

  • 2,144
  • Member since:
    04-06-2015
Thanks man! Been waiting for this one.

World of Warships - Because World of Tanks just sucks too bad to play anymore.

Just what we wanted for Christmas! A Cheating Supertester! Thank you, Wargaming!

The game you SHOULD be playing.

The game you should NEVER, under ANY CIRCUMSTANCES play.


_Wildman #10 Posted 19 November 2016 - 03:14 PM

    Seaman Recruit

  • Members

  • 8
  • Member since:
    08-22-2014

Thank You for the updates

 



_Wildman #11 Posted 19 November 2016 - 03:16 PM

    Seaman Recruit

  • Members

  • 8
  • Member since:
    08-22-2014

Just on another note you should install a message board in game for when you do Mod Upgrades for those who use Mods

 



_Wildman #12 Posted 19 November 2016 - 05:05 PM

    Seaman Recruit

  • Members

  • 8
  • Member since:
    08-22-2014
Tried your Mods Pack seems to be locking up the game when you enter battle

Raven_Smith_1 #13 Posted 19 November 2016 - 06:30 PM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 44
  • Member since:
    06-20-2016
Question.
When I try to run skin mods, but it prompts for jsgme.exe. If I run it, I try to activate all the skin mods, but there's conflict because jsgme.exe thinks so. I try not running it and mods still don't work.
Help?

MedvedevTD #14 Posted 19 November 2016 - 08:30 PM

    WG Staff

  • Administrator

  • 35
  • Member since:
    09-13-2015

View PostRaven_Smith_1, on 19 November 2016 - 09:30 PM, said:

Question.
When I try to run skin mods, but it prompts for jsgme.exe. If I run it, I try to activate all the skin mods, but there's conflict because jsgme.exe thinks so. I try not running it and mods still don't work.
Help?

 

Remove JSGME Mod manager before using this modpack.

These incompatible modpack.



MedvedevTD #15 Posted 19 November 2016 - 08:39 PM

    WG Staff

  • Administrator

  • 35
  • Member since:
    09-13-2015

View Post_Wildman, on 19 November 2016 - 08:05 PM, said:

Tried your Mods Pack seems to be locking up the game when you enter battle

 

Modpak has been tested more than once.
It works great.
If you are having problems, make sure that modpak was set to clean from outside modifications game client.
In any case, help you with solving problems is impossible without the screenshots and logs.

Experience shows that the problems encountered by the users most likely to occur due to attempts to establish modpak and other fashion yourself.
Specify a set of modifications you have chosen and installed, I will try to reproduce the error and make sure that your words are true.

_Wildman #16 Posted 19 November 2016 - 09:16 PM

    Seaman Recruit

  • Members

  • 8
  • Member since:
    08-22-2014

Just Reinstalled Mod Pack works GOOD Thank you

 



Herr_Reitz #17 Posted 20 November 2016 - 05:00 AM

    Captain

  • Beta Testers

  • 5,021
  • Member since:
    08-18-2014

View PostMedvedevTD, on 19 November 2016 - 03:39 PM, said:

 

Modpak has been tested more than once.
It works great.
If you are having problems, make sure that modpak was set to clean from outside modifications game client.
In any case, help you with solving problems is impossible without the screenshots and logs.

Experience shows that the problems encountered by the users most likely to occur due to attempts to establish modpak and other fashion yourself.
Specify a set of modifications you have chosen and installed, I will try to reproduce the error and make sure that your words are true.

 

Have you guys changed the modpack yet so I can just d/l what I want and not the entire whopping huge thing? Thx ;-) 

Macho_MH #18 Posted 20 November 2016 - 05:49 AM

    Seaman

  • Members

  • 41
  • Member since:
    09-14-2015

How can I uninstall it?

 


1015719944.png

Aduial #19 Posted 20 November 2016 - 06:21 AM

    Rear Admiral

  • Members

  • 6,703
  • Member since:
    11-06-2015

I'm not sure what's going on, but it keeps saying that the set up files are corrupted. Does anyone know how i can fix this?

Edit: NVM, it's working fine now. 


Edited by Aduial, 21 November 2016 - 04:46 AM.

My terrible stats:

My Favorite ships: Mogami, Myoko, Clemson, T8 Fubuki (sadly, the T6 Fubuki doesn't feel quite as good), Mikasa, Gneisenau, Fletcher

My topics: Aduial's commander build recommendations (post 0.6.0)               Remove Detonations from Ranked battles              Mogami deserves a buff           Rebalancing Aircraft Loadouts          Repair Party for Tier 8 Cruisers?           Strafing:           Suggestion about carrier MM          


GiN_nTonic #20 Posted 20 November 2016 - 07:20 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Testers

  • 593
  • Member since:
    10-13-2013
For some reason when I have the mod installed I cannot redistribute captain skills.  Can anyone confirm this happens to them too?




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users